Skip to main content
The Story of Ming Lan (2019)
Loading... Playback error. Retrying...Error loading Video. Please try again later. Buffering...Now Playing: The Story of Ming LanPaused: The Story of Ming Lan
Poster Image
Rated: 6.5 out of 10 with 5 votes.
The Story of Ming Lan, based on the novel written by Guan Xin Ze Luan, follows our heroine through her youth, into her adulthood, and well into her marriage life as well. She’s the 6th child of the Sheng household. Though she is an intelligent and beautiful child, she was not loved by her family (her dad, her sisters, her mom dies early.) She has to hide her intelligence and suffers through the years, hoping to avenge for her mom. During this process she will meet many friends and foes, one of which is our male lead, Gu’s second son, Gu Ting Ye. He has helped and mistreated her before, but also the one to witness her sharp wits and lonely soul. After they get married, they will work together as a power couple, managing the new King’s regime as well as harvesting a world of happiness on their own.
Show More
Show Less
Seasons: 1Episodes: 73 6.5 TV-MA Trailer
Show More
Show Less
Main Actors:
Sheng Ming Lan
Gu Ting Ye
Qi Heng
Sheng Mo Lan
Sheng Ru Lan
Mrs. Sheng
Xiao Tao
Sheng Hua Lan
Sheng Hong
Wang Ruo Fu
Lin Qin Shuang
Sheng Chang Bai
Sheng Chang Feng
Zhu Man Niang
TV Network:Hunan Television, iQiyi, Youku, Tencent Video
Alternative Titles:知否知否应是绿肥红瘦, Concubine's Daughter: Biography of Ming Lan, The Story of Ming Lan
Release Date:Jan 01, 1970
Last Air Date:Feb 09, 2019
Number of Seasons:1
Number of Episodes:73
Genres:Drama, Family
The Story of Ming Lan - Season List:
Season 1